A mother of four, photographer, nature lover. Someone trying to make sense of it all, through photos and stories. 

I try to be free in all senses of the word, so I made the leap and now work with what I love doing; taking pictures, storing this life in moments, both for myself and for clients. My heart is in photographing birth and motherhood, but I take on just about any photography job. 
(See my birth photos at www.birth.no and the rest of my work portfolio at www.bygdefotografen.no.)

I live on a farm in Norway with my man Nik and my children Ronja, Freja, Falk and Ulv, plus a bunch of animals. We grow our own food as far as the seasons allow it, we don't go to kindergarten, the three youngest ones will be homeschooled.

We govern our own lives, we strive for independence, we want to be in this life wild and free and full of love.

It's all good.

Ah, the kids are in bed, I've poured myself a beer, the sun is shining through our north windows and the feeling of a day well spent is settling in my soul.
It's been one of those days that I've dreamt my life would be like: All doors were open, the summer breeze flowed through the house, and we were surrounded by friends and their kids, our home full of noise and laughter and movement. We shared lunch which moved on to dinner, we shared good news, our kids shared laughs and sand and water, we ate cake, we made salad from our garden, the day floated gently by and it was wonderful.
Thank you, friends, I love you. This is what it's all about.
UntitledUntitledUntitled

Today:

Second destination.