A mother of four, photographer, nature lover. Someone trying to make sense of it all, through photos and stories. 

I try to be free in all senses of the word, so I made the leap and now work with what I love doing; taking pictures, storing this life in moments, both for myself and for clients. My heart is in photographing birth and motherhood, but I take on just about any photography job. 
(See my birth photos at www.birth.no and the rest of my work portfolio at www.bygdefotografen.no.)

I live on a farm in Norway with my man Nik and my children Ronja, Freja, Falk and Ulv, plus a bunch of animals. We grow our own food as far as the seasons allow it, we don't go to kindergarten, the three youngest ones will be homeschooled.

We govern our own lives, we strive for independence, we want to be in this life wild and free and full of love.

Meet Daisy & Rosalita!

Our beautiful new additions to the farm are two Telemarksfe, an old Norwegian (and quite rare) cattle breed. These girls will in time provide us with milk and all its derivatives (so I best get learning!), but for now they are just kids and will take their time to get to know us (and vice versa). Mr. Payne drove a long way to pick them up in the west of Norway, and though he was knackered from the trip, a very happy farmer arrived home yesterday evening. He has grown up on a dairy farm which he also was the manager for when he'd finished his agricultural college, so I think my lack of cow experience is well balanced out with his abundance of it.
He even moo's in his sleep sometimes.
DSC_0034 copyDSC_0041DSC_0046 copy2

A good old fashioned day of farming.

Look who's here!