A mother of four, photographer, nature lover. Someone trying to make sense of it all, through photos and stories. 

I try to be free in all senses of the word, so I made the leap and now work with what I love doing; taking pictures, storing this life in moments, both for myself and for clients. My heart is in photographing birth and motherhood, but I take on just about any photography job. 
(See my birth photos at www.birth.no and the rest of my work portfolio at www.bygdefotografen.no.)

I live on a farm in Norway with my man Nik and my children Ronja, Freja, Falk and Ulv, plus a bunch of animals. We grow our own food as far as the seasons allow it, we don't go to kindergarten, the three youngest ones will be homeschooled.

We govern our own lives, we strive for independence, we want to be in this life wild and free and full of love.

Trying to settle in and finish the bits and bobs inside of our house, and still struggling a little with really grasping the fact of it: That this is our home, how fortunate we are to get to live like this.
And at the same time, living "normal" life again (if there is such a thing), working & playing. Feels good!
These are the last couple of weeks at work for me this semester, the students are leaving school & going back out into the world again. How crazily fast this year went by. I probably should be getting used to this transition by now, after six years in the trade, but I don't, really. Oh, well.
Wishing you all a good day!
DSC_0005DSC_0074 copyDSC_0020DSC_0061 copy

Today:

Something strange...