A mother of four, photographer, nature lover. Someone trying to make sense of it all, through photos and stories. 

I try to be free in all senses of the word, so I made the leap and now work with what I love doing; taking pictures, storing this life in moments, both for myself and for clients. My heart is in photographing birth and motherhood, but I take on just about any photography job. 
(See my birth photos at www.birth.no and the rest of my work portfolio at www.bygdefotografen.no.)

I live on a farm in Norway with my man Nik and my children Ronja, Freja, Falk and Ulv, plus a bunch of animals. We grow our own food as far as the seasons allow it, we don't go to kindergarten, the three youngest ones will be homeschooled.

We govern our own lives, we strive for independence, we want to be in this life wild and free and full of love.

Sleeping outside.

Although June was cold this year, summer finally came with July. Lovely warm days and soothing nights (ok, some nights have been too hot for a poor pregnant woman). We put a big old bed out on the back deck, and Mr. Payne and the kids have slept there quite a few times the last weeks. I prefer to lay my heavy body on my own bed at the moment, so I've been staying in, but waking up with the birds singing and the sun shining through the cherry tree does sound lovely. Freja also said she woke up one night to see the huge full moon shining right above her, like gold in the sky. Nature, it's right outside your door.

First cut.

Two days by the sea.